Coming Back from the Break

Last week we worked on 4 topics:

Friends and Family

We continued working in our new books this week. We covered the Unit 3 and learned about the simple past. We talked more about goals and how these connect to the verbs we studied.

Your Brain and Other School Activities.

We continued to remember that relaxing is very important for learning. We watched a video called “Take the Risk.” We visited the International Eat and Meet as well as Rhonda Sample where we learned about people from different countries and accommodations available at Bates.

A Writing Focus

This week we worked together on our writing. We practiced making correntions as a class.

Vocabulary

Finally, we studied these words. Then we took a test.

an excuse, a success, a passion, mundane, to achieve, a task, a resistance, a risk, a hood, a trunk

Assignment

Comment on this post. Tell me what you learned last week. What do you remember the most about what we studied? What did you like the best?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Weekly Class Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Coming Back from the Break

  1. Ina says:

    I watched a video called “Take the Risk”, and I wrote a small paragraph about my risk. I learned new words. I had conversation with my classmates.

  2. Volodymyr says:

    Last week we continued working in our new books. And we talked more about goals and how these connect to the verbs we studied. We visited the International Eat and Meet as well as Rhonda Sample where we learned about people from different countries and accommodations available at Bates.

  3. ping ling says:

    Last week i studay some vocabulary, we watched a videocalled”Take the Risk.

  4. Mary Kamandala says:

    Last week I was having a problem of child care.

  5. ahmed says:

    i learn an this week a lot of english,.
    and practiced.
    i like to post good english.

  6. Anh Nguyen says:

    Hi Everybody,
    After Spring Break, I didn’t have a class on Monday and Tuesday. I was sorry for that. I already learned Past tense and it helped me learning grammar for this lesson. I also attended the speech of Ms.Rhonda Sample and I really want to say thank to my teacher who explained the things of the spech.
    Bye

  7. MINH NGUYEN says:

    last week i learned obout test for next week .I studied lessoned 4 , car, smoked ,and THE WHITE HOUSE , reading test Monday and tueday

  8. bong oh says:

    `Since the beginning of history people have used rivers for trans portation.

Leave a Reply

